Loading...

17 May 2019
DJ Khaled Father of Asahd album

DJ Khaled releases 11th Studio Album, Father of Asahd

If you have any social media presence, then it’s definitely hard not to have come across any info about Father of Asahd.

That’s because DJ Khaled is an aggressive promoter and a damn good one at that too. He has spent a whole lot of time promoting his latest body of work, and has also put in a great deal of that time into the project.

This is indeed not one of those cases of “all hype no content”, as the music mogul delved into every nook and cranny to secure the best in the game for this project, once more proving that all he ever does is Win.

What we’re really tryna say is… It was definitely worth the hype!

DJ Khaled Father of Asahd Tracklist

DJ Khaled Father of Asahd Track list

With a track list like this, how could an album ever go wrong?

The We The Best CEO also dropped a one minute compilation of videos from the album via his instagram

 

 

View this post on Instagram

 

You wanted my singles OK HERE YOU GO!!!!! MOVIE PON MOVIE PON MOVIE #FATHEROFASAHD ITS NEAR!! 5/17 Higher Video🎥 feat. @nipseyhussle and @johnlegend- Midnight EST / 9 PM PST Just Us Video🎥 feat. @sza – 11 AM EST / 8 AM PST Celebrate Video🎥 feat. @postmalone and @travisscott- 1 PM EST / 10 AM PST Jealous Video🎥 feat. @chrisbrownofficial @liltunechi @bigsean – 4 PM EST / 1 PM PST Holy Mountain Video🎥@bujuofficial @sizzlakalonjimuzik @mavadogully 070 Shake 7 PM EST / 4 PM PST 5/18 You Stay Video🎥 feat. @meekmill @jbalvin @lilbaby_1 @jeremih – 10 AM EST / 7 AM PST 5/20 Wish Wish Video🎥 feat. @iamcardib and @21savage a- 11 AM EST / 8 AM PST Weather The Storm Video🎥 feat. @meekmill @lilbaby_1 7 PM EST / 4 PM PST @wethebestmusic @rocnation @epicrecords Directors: @djkhaled @eifrivera @ivanberrios @josephkahn 🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥🔥

A post shared by DJ KHALED (@djkhaled) on

Did we mention he is also donating all the proceeds from the album’s track Higher (which features Nipsey Hustle & John Legend) to Nipsey’s Kids Emani Kross? That’s some legendary stuff right there.

Khaled really worked hard for this, and we say Congratulations!

You can enjoy some of the album’s hits below

DJ Khaled – Higher ft. Nipsey Hussle, John Legend

 

DJ Khaled – Jealous ft. Chris Brown, Lil Wayne, Big Sean

 

DJ Khaled – Celebrate ft. Travis Scott, Post Malone

 DJ Khaled – Wish Wish ft. Cardi B, 21 Savage

What do you think?

%d bloggers like this: